Kyoto Tachibana University

was founded in 1967 as a private university for women based within the Tachibana Educational Institution, which has a long history of more than one hundred years. The University, which became co-educational in 2005, consists of eight faculties and fifteen departments now. There are approximately 5,900 undergraduate and 90 graduate students. Kyoto Tachibana University is in Kyoto, the ancient capital of Japan which prospered as the center of politics and culture for many years since the late 8th century and, with an educational and academic philosophy of "Independence, Coexistence and Practical Knowledge", fosters human resources that meet the needs of society. We also endeavor to provide a variety of educational courses that promote a range of careers and vocations.



Graduate Schools

Research Institutes and Centers

Students' Learning and Life

International Exchange